logo

Member Portal

Go to Calendar now >

Throughout the year the FSA holds a number of regular events and meetings for our members. Below are the upcoming dates. Additional events will be posted on our calendar as the are planned.

The dates for each of these meetings as well as any special meetings or events are in our calendar.

Minutes & video capture (GMs only) are available to members through our Member Portal (login required).

General Membership Meetings

  • General Meetings for all FSA members are held three times a year in October, January, and April. The October meeting is the Annual General Meeting. All meetings are held from 2:30pm-4:30pm in Town Square A&B. 
  • 2019/20 Dates
    • Oct 23, 2019 (AGM)
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Apr 22, 2020

Technology Representatives (Tech Reps) Meetings

  • FSA Tech Rep meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month from September to May (no meeting in December and March’s meeting is the first Wednesday of the month). All meetings are held from 2:30pm-4:30pm.
  • 2019/20 Tech Rep meetings will be held in Town Square D and are on the following dates:
    • Wednesday, September 11, 2019
    • Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    • Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    • December: No meeting.
    • Wednesday, January 8, 2020
    • Wednesday, February 12, 2020
    • Wednesday, March 4, 2020
    • Wednesday, April 8, 2020
    • Wednesday, May 13, 2020 [Annual social]

FSA Board of Directors Meetings

  • The FSA Board of Directors meets from August – June each year. Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of the month with some exceptions and the board also meetings two Saturdays a year for policy and strategy sessions. All board meetings take place in the FSA boardroom. Day-long policy session locations vary.
  • The dates for 2018/19 are:
    • Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018
    • Wednesday, Sept 19, 2018
    • Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018
    • Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
    • Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
    • Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019
    • Saturday, Mar 2, 2019 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019
    • Wednesday, May 15, 2019
    • Wednesday, June 5, 2019
  • The dates for 2019/20 are:
    • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019
    • Wednesday, Sept 18, 2019
    • Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
    • Saturday, Nov 2, 2019 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019
    • Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020
    • Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
    • Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020
    • Wednesday, May 20, 2020
    • Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Go to Calendar now >

FSA Newsletter

April 2019, Vol 50 Issue 3

Check out our latest newsletter including items about parking, bargaining, member profiles, and best practices!

April 2019, Vol 50, Issue 3 (PDF)

Newsletter Archive
  • FSA Diversity Circles

    The FSA is supporting the Diversity Circles project. Want to learn more and get involved?
    Find out more!
  • What are your rights?

    The Collective Agreement, along with various memoranda of agreement, regulate the terms and conditions of employment of FSA members.
    Read your CA