logo

Member Portal

Go to Calendar now >

Event & Meeting Notes

  • FSA General Meetings for all members take place three times per year on the 4th Wednesday of January, April, and October (AGM). These are held at 2:30pm and usually take place in Town Square A/B. Special General Meetings may be called if needed.
  • FSA Tech Rep Meetings take place monthly from September to May on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. These are held at 2:30pm and usually take place in Town Square D. There is no meeting in December and the May meeting is the annual social.
  • Below are the upcoming dates. The specific dates will be posted at the end of each academic year but can be determined based on the information above. Exceptions will occur if a stat holiday falls on a regular meeting date.
  • Additional events will be posted on our calendar as they are planned.

Tech Rep meeting notes, GM minutes & video capture are available to members through our Member Portal (login required).

General Membership Meetings (2020/21)

Meeting invites are sent via Outlook. If you are a current FSA member and do not have the invites, please contact the FSA.

  • Oct 28, 2020 (AGM)
  • Jan 27, 2021
  • Apr 28, 2021

Technology Representatives (Tech Reps) Meetings (2020/21)

Meeting invites are sent via Outlook. If you are a Tech Rep and do not have the invites, please contact the FSA.

  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 3, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 [Annual social]

FSA Board of Directors Meetings

The FSA Board of Directors meets from August – June each year. Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of the month with some exceptions and the board also meetings two Saturdays a year for policy and strategy sessions. All board meetings take place in the FSA boardroom. Day-long policy session locations vary.

2020/21

  • Wednesday, Aug 26, 2020
  • Wednesday, Sept 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020
  • Saturday, Nov 7, 2020 [Meeting & Board Workshop]
  • Wednesday, Dec 2, 2020
  • Wednesday, Jan 20, 2021
  • Wednesday, Feb 17, 2021
  • Saturday, Feb 27, 2021 [Meeting & Board Workshop]
  • Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 [Annual Social + Meeting]

Go to Calendar now >

FSA Newsletter

Fall 2020, Vol 52 Issue 1

Check out our latest newsletter including items about employee grievances, member profiles, and the FSA landscape!

Fall 2020, Vol 52, Issue 1 (PDF)

Newsletter Archive
  • FSA Statements on COVID

    The FSA is posting statements on COVID-19 on our blog.
    Read more!
  • What are your rights?

    The Collective Agreement, along with various memoranda of agreement, regulate the terms and conditions of employment of FSA members.
    Read your CA