logo

Member Portal

Go to Calendar now >

Event & Meeting Notes

  • FSA General Meetings for all members take place three times per year on the 4th Wednesday of January, April, and October (AGM). These are held at 2:30pm in Town Square A/B. Special General Meetings may be called if needed.
  • FSA Tech Rep Meetings take place monthly from September to May on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. These are held at 2:30pm and usually take place in Town Square D. There is no meeting in December and the May meeting is the annual social.
  • Below are the upcoming dates. The specific dates will be posted at the end of each academic year but can be determined based on the information above. Exceptions will occur if a stat holiday falls on a regular meeting date.
  • Additional events will be posted on our calendar as they are planned.

Tech Rep meeting notes, GM minutes & video capture are available to members through our Member Portal (login required).

General Membership Meetings (2019/20)

  • Oct 23, 2019 (AGM)
  • Jan 22, 2020
  • Apr 22, 2020

Technology Representatives (Tech Reps) Meetings (2019/20)

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019
  • December: No meeting.
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2020 [Annual social]

FSA Board of Directors Meetings

The FSA Board of Directors meets from August – June each year. Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of the month with some exceptions and the board also meetings two Saturdays a year for policy and strategy sessions. All board meetings take place in the FSA boardroom. Day-long policy session locations vary.

2019/20

  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019
  • Wednesday, Sept 18, 2019
  • Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 [Special meeting]
  • Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
  • Saturday, Nov 2, 2019 [Meeting & Board Workshop]
  • Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019
  • Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
  • Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 [Meeting & Board Workshop]
  • Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020 [Annual Social + Meeting]

2020/21

  • Wednesday, Aug 26, 2020
  • Wednesday, Sept 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020
  • Saturday, Nov 7, 2020 [Meeting & Board Workshop]
  • Wednesday, Dec 2, 2020
  • Wednesday, Jan 20, 2021
  • Wednesday, Feb 17, 2021
  • Saturday, Mar 6, 2021 [Meeting & Board Workshop]
  • Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 [Annual Social + Meeting]

Go to Calendar now >

FSA Newsletter

January 2020, Vol 51 Issue 2

Check out our latest newsletter including items about bargaining, member services, collegial governance, and best practices!

January 2020, Vol 51, Issue 2 (PDF)

Newsletter Archive
  • Have a question?

    Are you an FSA member? Do you have a question? Have you checked out our FAQs to see if your answer is there?
    Visit FAQs!
  • What are your rights?

    The Collective Agreement, along with various memoranda of agreement, regulate the terms and conditions of employment of FSA members.
    Read your CA