logo

Member Portal

bcit-fsa-faculty-staff-association-collective

Go to Calendar now >

Throughout the year the FSA holds a number of regular events and meetings for our members. Below are the upcoming dates. Additional events will be posted on our calendar as the are planned.

The dates for each of these meetings as well as any special meetings or events are in our calendar. Minutes & video capture (GMs only) are available to members through our Member Portal (login required).

General Membership Meetings

  • General Meetings for all FSA members are held three times a year in October, January, and April. The October meeting is the Annual General Meeting. All meetings are held from 2:30pm-4:30pm in Town Square A&B. 
  • 2017/18 Dates
    • Oct 25, 2017 (AGM)
    • Jan 24, 2018
    • Apr 25, 2018
  • 2018/19 Dates
    • Oct 24, 2018 (AGM)
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Apr 24, 2019

Technology Representatives (Tech Reps) Meetings

  • FSA Tech Rep meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month from September to May (except March which is the first Wednesday of the month). All meetings are held from 2:30pm-4:20pm.
  • 2017/18 Tech Rep meetings will be held in SW3-3615 (Sept – Nov) and Town Square D (Jan – May) and are on the following dates:
    • Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    • Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    • Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    • December: No meeting.
    • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    • Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    • Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    • Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    • Wednesday, May 9, 2018 [Annual social]
  • 2018/19 Tech Rep meetings will be held in Town Square D and are on the following dates:
    • Wednesday, September 12, 2018
    • Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    • Wednesday, November 7, 2018
    • December: No meeting.
    • Wednesday, January 9, 2019
    • Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    • Wednesday, March 13, 2019
    • Wednesday, April 10, 2019
    • Wednesday, May 8, 2019 [Annual social]

FSA Board of Directors Meetings

  • The FSA Board of Directors meets from August – June each year. Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of the month with some exceptions and the board also meetings two Saturdays a year for policy and strategy sessions. All board meetings take place in the FSA boardroom. Day-long policy session locations vary.
  • The dates for 2017/18 are:
    • Wednesday, Aug 30, 2017
    • Wednesday, Sept 20, 2017
    • Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
    • Saturday, Nov 4, 2017 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Nov 22, 2017
    • Wednesday, Jan 17, 2018
    • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018
    • Saturday, Mar 3, 2018 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Apr 18, 2018
    • Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    • Wednesday, June 6, 2018
  • The dates for 2018/19 are:
    • Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018
    • Wednesday, Sept 19, 2018
    • Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018
    • Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
    • Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
    • Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019
    • Saturday, Mar 2, 2019 [Policy session]
    • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019
    • Wednesday, May 15, 2019
    • Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Go to Calendar now >

FSA Newsletter

April 2018, Vol 49 Issue 3

Check out our latest newsletter highlighting our advocacy work!

April 2018, Vol 49, Issue 3 (PDF)

Newsletter Archive
  • FSA Diversity Circles

    The FSA is supporting the Diversity Circles project. Want to learn more and get involved?
    Find out more!
  • What are your rights?

    The Collective Agreement, along with various memoranda of agreement, regulate the terms and conditions of employment of FSA members.
    Read your CA